Affiliation fee increase:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 13 April 2018** that the club affiliation fee be increased to £50 (from £40) with effect from the 2018/2019 Season.

Entries – nil on match day:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 3 March 2017** that from the 2017/2018 season there will be no entries on match day.

Fee per race increase:

Subsequent to the **AGM held on 20 March 2013** it was decided by the Working Group to increase the fee per race from 50p to 75p effective for the 2013/2014 season.

Fee per race increase:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 3 March 2017** that the fee per runner per race be increased from 75p to £1.

Fee per re-issued number:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 16 March 2016** that the fee for re-issued numbers be raised from 50p to £1 with effect from the 2016/2017 Season.

New Club Policy:

A New Club Policy was raised by the Working Group following the continuing growth of the League. It came into use on the 31 May 2019.

Option for men to run shorter distance:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 16 March 2016** that Club's should give the following options to those of their slower members they thought might be interested (a) to run with the women, i.e. a shorter distance or (b) to run a shortened Men's race, i.e. two laps of a three lap course. In either event: they would not count for their team; they would not be eligible for any awards; they would have to state their intention prior to the race; having taken one of the options at one match, they could opt to return to the full Men's race at another match.

Results in the event of a tie:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 12 March 2014** that for <u>TEAMS</u>: taking the best four races, if one team finishes higher 3 times, that team wins. If both teams finish higher twice, the positions of the last counting runners in each of the four races will determine the winning team. For veteran teams the positions gained in the veteran race are used. <u>INDIVIDUALS</u>:

taking the best four races, if one runner has a higher finish position 3 times, that runner wins. If both runners finish higher twice, their category position in each of the four races will determine the winner.

Safeguarding Policy:

A draft Safeguarding Policy presented to the **AGM on 3 March 2017** was subsequently approved and will be in place for the 2017/2018 Season.

Teams - B:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 25 March 2009** that B Teams in each Senior & Veteran Team shall count. [6.4 of the Constitution refers.]

Team Structure:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 18 March 2015** that, due to the increased number of competing teams, the structure should change. In essence the top three divisions would all be "A" teams with a separate division for all "B" teams and a further division for the remaining teams, i.e. "C", "D" etc teams. Further work to be done by the Working Group and the new structure will be tried in the 2015/16 Season.

Team Structure & Medals:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 16 March 2016** that the changes to the divisional structure were deemed to have been successful but that the first three teams competing in the top divisions only (Division One) should receive medals whether or not all ten teams in the Division qualify and not be based on the number of qualifying teams. This will come into effect for the 2016/17 Season.

Timetable - Junior Races:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 18 March 2015** that the junior age bands be changed as follows: Race One – U11 Boys & Girls; Race Two U13 Boys & Girls; Race Three U15 Boys & Girls; Race Four U17 Boys & Girls. (5.2 of the Constitution refers.)

Timetable - Women:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 30 March 2011** that the Senior, U20 & Veteran Women would start 10 minutes earlier at 13:40. [5.2 of the Constitution refers.]

Timetable - Women:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 16 March 2016** that the Women's race should start at 1:30 pm. (5.2 of the Constitution refers.)

Under 11's:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 30 March 2011** that the Under 11s should run in four races these being at Matches Two to Five. Scores to be based on best three of four races for individuals and teams. [7.2 of the Constitution refers.]

Under 20 Women:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 25 March 2009** that the Under 20 Women would in future compete with the Senior & Veteran Women. [5.2 of the Constitution refers.]

Veteran Age Groups:

It was agreed at the **AGM on 14 March 2012** that we treat each veteran age group separately when determining individual category winners and that Graham Fecitt (race-results) be asked if this was feasible. GF subsequently confirmed this was feasible and would be implemented in the 2012/2013 Season.

GENERAL NOTES

6.5 of the Constitution refers:

<u>Season 2006/07, 2007/08 & 2008/09</u> – one senior and one veteran division for each gender. <u>Season 2009/10</u> – two senior and two veteran divisions for each gender with the top two of Division Two being promoted and the bottom two of Division One being relegated. <u>Season 2010/11</u> – two senior and two veteran divisions for each gender with the top three of Division Two being promoted and the bottom three of Division One being relegated.

6.6 of the Constitution refers:

Computerised results were used for the first time in 2009/10 (the fourth Season of the League) which changed the mechanism for entering runners. Thus second claim members were to be reported when entered (6.6 of the Constitution advises Second claim members to be reported as such on the finish envelope).

8. of the Constitution refers:

Due to the introduction of computerised results in 2009/10, individual results could be found on www.race-results.co.uk. Team results continue to be posted on www.bbresults.com.

10.3 of the Constitution refers:

Due to the introduction of computerised results in 2009/10, the finish positions and times of guest runners were included in the results but extracted before team results were calculated.

LEAGUE SEASONS TO-DATE

First Season 2006/2007

Second Season 2007/2008

Third Season 2008/2009

Fourth Season 2009/2010

Fifth Season 2010/2011

Sixth Season 2011/2012

Seventh Season 2012/2013

Eighth Season 2013/2014

Ninth Season 2014/2015

Tenth Season 2015/2016

Eleventh Season 2016/2017

Twelfth Season 2017/2018

Thirteenth Season 2018/2019

Fourteenth Season 2019/2020